Grow Dates / Times

Important environmental information for growing here in Santa Clara county...

Astronomical Solstice/Equinox Dates

2020 Autumnal Equinox: Tue Sep 22 2020 06:30:27 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2020 Winter Solstice: Mon Dec 21 2020 02:02:26 GMT-0800 (PST)

2021 Vernal Equinox: Sat Mar 20 2021 02:37:05 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2021 Summer Solstice: Sun Jun 20 2021 20:31:32 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2021 Autumnal Equinox: Wed Sep 22 2021 12:20:30 GMT-0700 (PDT)

Meteorological Dates

First day of summer 2020: Mon Jun 01 2020

First day of fall 2020: Tue Sep 01 2020

First day of winter 2020: Tue Dec 01 2020

First day of spring 2021: Mon Mar 01 2021

First day of summer 2021: Tue Jun 01 2021

Sun Information

For today, Monday August 10 2020

Sunrise: 06:21:13

Sunset: 20:04:39

Transit: 13:12:56

Civil twilight begin: 05:53:16

Civil twilight end: 20:32:36

Nautical twilight begin: 05:19:25

Nautical twilight end: 21:06:26

Astronomical twilight begin: 04:43:27

Astronomical twilight end: 21:42:25

For tomorrow, Tuesday August 11 2020

Sunrise: 06:22:04

Sunset: 20:03:27

Transit: 13:12:45

Civil twilight begin: 05:54:11

Civil twilight end: 20:31:19

Nautical twilight begin: 05:20:28

Nautical twilight end: 21:05:03

Astronomical twilight begin: 04:44:41

Astronomical twilight end: 21:40:50

Frost Dates and Growing Period

First frost date (2020): Tue Dec 15 2020

Last frost date (2021): Fri Feb 26 2021

Number of days in the 2020 growing season: 309

Note that frost dates are derived from historical patterns.