Grow Dates / Times

Important environmental information for growing here in Santa Clara county...

Astronomical Solstice/Equinox Dates

2019Winter Solstice: Sat Dec 21 2019 20:18:56 GMT-0800 (PST)

2020Vernal Equinox: Thu Mar 19 2020 20:49:35 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2020Summer Solstice: Sat Jun 20 2020 14:43:02 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2020Autumnal Equinox: Tue Sep 22 2020 06:30:27 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2020Winter Solstice: Mon Dec 21 2020 02:02:26 GMT-0800 (PST)

Meteorological Dates

First day of fall 2019: Sun Sep 01 2019

First day of winter 2019: Sun Dec 01 2019

First day of spring 2020: Sun Mar 01 2020

First day of summer 2020: Mon Jun 01 2020

First day of fall 2020: Tue Sep 01 2020

Sun Information

For today, Wednesday November 13 2019

Sunrise: 06:45:56

Sunset: 16:58:31

Transit: 11:52:13

Civil twilight begin: 06:18:17

Civil twilight end: 17:26:10

Nautical twilight begin: 05:46:50

Nautical twilight end: 17:57:37

Astronomical twilight begin: 05:15:59

Astronomical twilight end: 18:28:28

For tomorrow, Thursday November 14 2019

Sunrise: 06:46:59

Sunset: 16:57:47

Transit: 11:52:23

Civil twilight begin: 06:19:16

Civil twilight end: 17:25:30

Nautical twilight begin: 05:47:46

Nautical twilight end: 17:57:00

Astronomical twilight begin: 05:16:53

Astronomical twilight end: 18:27:53

Frost Dates and Growing Period

First frost date (2019): Sun Dec 08 2019

Last frost date (2020): Mon Feb 10 2020

Number of days in the 2019 growing season: 314

Note that frost dates are derived from historical patterns.