Grow Dates / Times

Important environmental information for growing here in Santa Clara county...

Astronomical Solstice/Equinox Dates

2022 Summer Solstice: Tue Jun 21 2022 02:13:18 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2022 Autumnal Equinox: Thu Sep 22 2022 18:03:41 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2022 Winter Solstice: Wed Dec 21 2022 13:47:33 GMT-0800 (PST)

2023 Vernal Equinox: Mon Mar 20 2023 14:24:14 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2023 Summer Solstice: Wed Jun 21 2023 07:57:11 GMT-0700 (PDT)

Meteorological Dates

First day of summer 2022: Wed Jun 01 2022

First day of fall 2022: Thu Sep 01 2022

First day of winter 2022: Thu Dec 01 2022

First day of spring 2023: Wed Mar 01 2023

First day of summer 2023: Thu Jun 01 2023

Sun Information

For today, Sunday July 03 2022

Sunrise: 05:51:59

Sunset: 20:32:18

Transit: 13:12:09

Civil twilight begin: 05:21:14

Civil twilight end: 21:03:03

Nautical twilight begin: 04:42:49

Nautical twilight end: 21:41:29

Astronomical twilight begin: 03:59:40

Astronomical twilight end: 22:24:37

For tomorrow, Monday July 04 2022

Sunrise: 05:52:30

Sunset: 20:32:08

Transit: 13:12:19

Civil twilight begin: 05:21:48

Civil twilight end: 21:02:51

Nautical twilight begin: 04:43:26

Nautical twilight end: 21:41:12

Astronomical twilight begin: 04:00:25

Astronomical twilight end: 22:24:14

Frost Dates and Growing Period

First frost date (2022): Fri Dec 02 2022

Last frost date (2023): Mon Feb 27 2023

Number of days in the 2022 growing season: 280

Note that frost dates are derived from historical patterns.