Grow Dates / Times

Important environmental information for growing here in Santa Clara county...

Astronomical Solstice/Equinox Dates

2019 Autumnal Equinox: Mon Sep 23 2019 00:49:29 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2019 Winter Solstice: Sat Dec 21 2019 20:18:56 GMT-0800 (PST)

2020 Vernal Equinox: Thu Mar 19 2020 20:49:35 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2020 Summer Solstice: Sat Jun 20 2020 14:43:02 GMT-0700 (PDT)

2020 Autumnal Equinox: Tue Sep 22 2020 06:30:27 GMT-0700 (PDT)

Meteorological Dates

First day of fall 2019: Sun Sep 01 2019

First day of winter 2019: Sun Dec 01 2019

First day of spring 2020: Sun Mar 01 2020

First day of summer 2020: Mon Jun 01 2020

First day of fall 2020: Tue Sep 01 2020

Sun Information

For today, Sunday September 15 2019

Sunrise: 06:50:31

Sunset: 19:14:55

Transit: 13:02:43

Civil twilight begin: 06:24:27

Civil twilight end: 19:40:59

Nautical twilight begin: 05:53:46

Nautical twilight end: 20:11:40

Astronomical twilight begin: 05:22:27

Astronomical twilight end: 20:42:59

For tomorrow, Monday September 16 2019

Sunrise: 06:51:21

Sunset: 19:13:22

Transit: 13:02:22

Civil twilight begin: 06:25:18

Civil twilight end: 19:39:25

Nautical twilight begin: 05:54:39

Nautical twilight end: 20:10:04

Astronomical twilight begin: 05:23:25

Astronomical twilight end: 20:41:18

Frost Dates and Growing Period

First frost date (2019): Sun Dec 08 2019

Last frost date (2020): Mon Feb 10 2020

Number of days in the 2019 growing season: 314

Note that frost dates are derived from historical patterns.